MARKETS / BBXIA
RETAIL-FOOD STORES
BBX Capital, Inc. BBXIA
7 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2024 reported · SEC filings only
In brief
What this company does
Written from the business description in BBX Capital, Inc.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 24 March 2025. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.
Growth
USD 298.0M
Revenue, FY2024 · full 7-year series below
Revenue $M
Net income $M
FY2024 · Revenue 298.0 · Net income -63.9
Compound annual growth
Revenue compounded at +10.0% a year over five years.
Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.
Profitability
−22 cents
lost on every revenue dollar
Operating margin
Net margin
FY2024 · Operating -20.9% · Net -21.7%
ROE
FY2024 · ROE -22.9%
Each USD of equity lost 23 cents this year.
The 7-year record
7 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD
row low → row highnegative
| Metric | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue $B | 0.3 | 0.4 | 0.3 | 0.3 | 0.2 | 0.2 | 0.2 |
| Operating income $B | −0.1 | −0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | −0.1 | −0.0 | −0.0 |
| EBITDA $B | −0.1 | −0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | −0.0 | −0.0 | −0.0 |
| Income tax $B | 0.0 | −0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | −0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 |
| Net income $B | −0.1 | −0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | −0.0 | 0.0 | −0.0 |
| Free cash flow $B | −0.0 | −0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | −0.0 | 0.0 | −0.0 |
| EPS, diluted $ | −4.67 | −1.44 | 1.81 | 2.63 | −2.19 | 0.71 | −0.48 |
| Dividend / sh $ | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| Payout % | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| ROE % | −22.9 | −6.4 | 8.5 | 14.9 | −17.2 | 7.6 | · |
Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.
Compare
This company against its peers
Provenance
Company facts, as filed
How we verify · 0 failures in 20 reconciliationsAUDITED
Reconciled in 7 of 19 fiscal years. 37 checks could not be computed.
EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquiditymoeda_consistente0 failures
ActivityRetail-Food Stores
Listed onnot stated in the filings
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsDecember 31
SEC categoryemerging growth company
Data on record since2018