Skip to content
NASDAQ · RETAIL-FOOD STORES · MID CAP

Krispy Kreme, Inc. DNUT

7 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$1.5B
▼ 8.6% YoY
$-515.8M
▼ 16764.5% YoY
$-64.0M

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

Krispy Kreme operates in 42 countries through its network of Doughnut Shops, partnerships with retailers, and its digital business. It is an omni-channel business focused on fresh doughnuts, with 15,194 points of access globally as of the end of fiscal 2025. Globally, Krispy Kreme employed approximately 17,000 Krispy Kremers as of December 28, 2025. Krispy Kreme conducts its business through three reported segments: U.S., which includes Company-owned operations in the U.S.; International, which includes Company-owned operations in the U.K., Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Canada and Japan; and Market Development, which includes franchise operations across the globe. Total fiscal 2025 revenue of $1,522.6 million included $913.1 million from the U.S. segment, $535.1 million from the International segment, and $74.5 million from the Market Development segment. Krispy Kreme has developed its consumer base over nearly 89 years of history.

Written from the business description in Krispy Kreme, Inc.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 6 March 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

USD 1.5B
Revenue, FY2025 · full 7-year series below
Revenue $B Net income $B
FY2025 · Revenue 1.5 · Net income -0.5
1.0B2.0B-0.2B-0.4B
201920222025
Compound annual growth
−0.2%
+6.3%
+0.0%
−21.5%
+216.2%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +6.3% a year over the five years to FY2025.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

−34 cents
lost on every revenue dollar
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating -30.8% · Net -34.4%
1%2%3%-10%-20%-30%
201920222025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE -57.8%
-20%-40%
201920222025
Three returns, three denominators.

Each USD of equity lost 58 cents this year.

Cash & shareholders

USD 13.3M
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow $M
FY2025 · FCF -64.0
10M20M-30M-60M
201920222025
Net buybacks $M Dividends $M
FY2025 · Dividends 11.9 · Net buybacks 1.4
100M200MDividendsNet buybacks
2019202020212022202320242025

USD 11.9M in dividends and USD 1.4M in buybacks went back to shareholders in a year without profit.

Total assetsUSD 2.6B
EquityUSD 650.1M
CashUSD 42.4M
Gross debtUSD 911.9M
Net debtUSD 869.5M
Current ratio0.38×

Net debt stands at 134% of equity.

The 7-year record

7 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD
row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
DNUT, 7-year financial record
Metric 2025202420232022202120202019
Revenue $B1.51.71.71.51.41.11.0
Operating income $B−0.5−0.00.00.00.00.00.0
EBITDA $B−0.30.10.10.10.10.10.1
Income tax $B−0.00.0−0.00.00.00.00.0
Net income $B−0.50.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.1−0.0
Free cash flow $B−0.1−0.1−0.10.00.0−0.10.0
EPS, diluted $−3.040.02−0.23−0.10−0.18−0.52−0.30
Dividend / sh $0.040.040.040.040.04◌◌
Payout %−2765−62−150−197−0−7
ROE %−57.80.3−3.2−1.3−2.6−9.4◌
Shares out B0.170.170.170.170.170.12◌

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

Compare

This company against its peers

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 26 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 7 of the 7 fiscal years we could check. 26 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2020. 12 checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2019.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivityRetail-Food Stores
Listed onNASDAQ
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2019

Share this section

Download image