Skip to content
NYSE · AGRICULTURAL PRODUCTION-CROPS · LARGE CAP

Dole PLC DOLE

7 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$9.2B
▲ 8.2% YoY
$51.3M
▼ 59.1% YoY
$1.7M
▼ 99.1% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

Dole plc engages in the production, sourcing, distribution, and marketing of fresh fruits and vegetables, with a portfolio of more than 300 products grown and sourced both locally and worldwide from over 100 countries. As of December 31, 2025, Dole operated in 30 countries and distributed its products in more than 85 countries through retail, wholesale, foodservice and e-commerce channels. The company's average employees, excluding the discontinued Fresh Vegetables division, totaled 32,027 for the year ended December 31, 2025. For its fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, Dole operated through three reportable segments, each managed separately due to differences in geography, products, production processes, distribution channels and customer bases. Its Fresh Fruit segment encompasses the production and distribution of bananas, pineapples and plantains, sourced from Dole-owned and leased farms as well as independent growers located primarily in Latin America. The company was incorporated in Ireland on June 16, 2017 as Pearmill Limited, changed its name to Dole Limited on April 13, 2021, and re-registered as a public limited company under the laws of Ireland as Dole plc on April 26, 2021.

Written from the business description in Dole plc's annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 2 March 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

USD 9.2B
Revenue, FY2025 · full 7-year series below
Revenue $B Net income $B
FY2025 · Revenue 9.2 · Net income 0.1
4B8B
201920222025
Compound annual growth
+4.6%
+16.1%
−16.0%
−0.4%
−16.5%
+1.3%
+21.6%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +16.1% a year over the five years to FY2025.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

1 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating 2.4% · Net 0.9%
1%2%3%
201920222025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE 3.9%
5%10%
201920222025
Three returns, three denominators.

Each USD of equity produced 4 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders

USD 31.6M
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow $M
FY2025 · FCF 1.7
100M200M-15M-30M
201920222025
Net buybacks $M Dividends $M
FY2025 · Dividends 31.6 · Net buybacks ·
15M30M
2019202020212022202320242025

USD 31.6M in dividends — 62% of the year's profit went back to shareholders.

Total assetsUSD 4.4B
EquityUSD 1.4B
CashUSD 267.9M
Gross debtUSD 857.5M
Net debtUSD 589.6M
Current ratio1.17×

Net debt stands at 43% of equity.

The 7-year record

7 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
DOLE, 7-year financial record
Metric 2025202420232022202120202019
Revenue $B9.28.58.28.05.94.34.2
Operating income $B0.20.30.30.2−0.00.10.0
EBITDA $B0.30.40.40.30.10.10.1
Income tax $B0.10.10.0−0.0−0.00.00.0
Net income $B0.10.10.10.1−0.00.10.1
Free cash flow $B0.00.20.20.2−0.00.10.0
EPS, diluted $0.531.321.300.91−0.100.940.99
Dividend / sh $◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Payout %62242435−2372327
ROE %3.99.910.37.7−0.99.8◌
Shares out B0.100.100.090.090.090.410.41

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

Compare

This company against its peers

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 33 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 7 of the 7 fiscal years we could check. 26 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2020. 12 checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2019. 12 checks were skipped: revenue is not tagged before 2019.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivityAgricultural Production-Crops
Listed onNYSE
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2019

Share this section

Download image