Skip to content
MARKETS / NASDAQ / WPRT
NASDAQ · ENGINES & TURBINES · SMALL CAP

Westport Fuel Systems Inc. WPRT

15 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$23.3M
▼ 42.7% YoY
$-61.6M
$-16.9M
In brief

What this company does

Westport is a technology and innovation company connecting synergistic technologies to power a cleaner tomorrow. As a supplier of affordable, alternative fuel, low-emissions transportation technologies, the Company designs, manufactures, and supplies advanced components and systems that enable the transition from traditional fuels to alternative energy solutions. Westport is headquartered in Vancouver, Canada, with operations in Cambridge, Ontario; Calgary, Alberta; and China and Europe. With a focus on engineering, manufacturing, and supplying alternative fuel systems and components for transportation applications, Westport’s product offerings, sold under its AFS and GFI brands and through Cespira, enable the use of several alternative fuels in the transportation sector that provide economic and/or environmental advantages as compared to diesel, gasoline, or battery powered electric vehicles. Our portfolio includes our High-Pressure Controls segment sold under the AFS and GFI brands and a 55% ownership in Cespira, a joint venture with Volvo. On July 29, 2025, we closed the previously announced transaction to divest our Light-Duty Segment. Total consideration for the assets was a base price of approximately $79.5 million (€67.7 million), subject to certain adjustments, along with potential earnouts of up to a revised estimate of $3.9 million (€3.3 million) based on future performance milestones.

Written from the business description in Westport Fuel Systems Inc.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 23 April 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth
USD 23.3M
Revenue, FY2025 · full 15-year series below
Revenue $M Net income $M
FY2025 · Revenue 23.3 · Net income -61.6
250.0M500.0M-80.0M-160.0M20102013201520172019202120232025
Compound annual growth
−57.6%
−37.9%
−28.0%
−3.0%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at −37.9% a year over five years.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability
−264 cents
lost on every revenue dollar
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating -61.0% · Net -264.3%
-100%-200%20102013201520172019202120232025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE -59.9%
-50%-100%20102013201520172019202120232025

Each USD of equity lost 60 cents this year.

Cash & shareholders
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow $M
FY2025 · FCF -16.9
-50M-100M20102013201520172019202120232025

Total assetsUSD 94.0M
EquityUSD 68.8M
CashUSD 27.2M
Gross debtUSD 0.00
Net debtUSD -27.2M
Current ratio1.93×

The company holds more cash than debt.

The 15-year record
15 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative
Metric 202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014201320122010
Revenue $B0.00.00.10.30.30.30.30.30.20.20.60.10.20.20.0
Operating income $B−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.1−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.2−0.2−0.1−0.0
EBITDA $B−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.2−0.1−0.0
Income tax $B0.00.00.00.0−0.00.00.00.0−0.00.00.0−0.00.00.00.0
Net income $B−0.1−0.0−0.0−0.00.0−0.00.0−0.0−0.0−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.2−0.1−0.0
Free cash flow $B−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.1−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.0
EPS, diluted $−3.56−1.26−2.90−1.910.08−0.050.00−0.24−0.08−1.07−1.55−2.34−3.22−1.83−1.00
Dividend / sh $···············
Payout %···············
ROE %−59.9−14.7−27.3−14.88.0−7.60.0−30.2−9.8−124.2−81.1−59.3−56.9··
Shares out B0.020.020.020.020.170.140.14········

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

Provenance
Company facts, as filed
How we verify · 0 failures in 61 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 16 of 19 fiscal years. 22 checks could not be computed.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquiditymoeda_consistente0 failures
ActivityEngines & Turbines
Listed onNASDAQ
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2009

Share this section

Download image