Skip to content
MARKETS / NASDAQ / BWMN
NASDAQ · SERVICES-MANAGEMENT CONSULTING SERVICES · MID CAP

Bowman Consulting Group Ltd. BWMN

6 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$490.0M
▲ 14.9% YoY
$12.8M
▲ 323.5% YoY
$33.4M
▲ 41.2% YoY
In brief

What this company does

Bowman is a professional services firm delivering integrated engineering, technical consulting and program management services to customers who own, develop, and maintain the built environment. It provides planning, engineering, program management, commissioning, environmental consulting, geospatial imaging, surveying, land procurement and other infrastructure management services to customers operating in a diverse set of end markets. As of December 31, 2025, the company had a workforce of over 2,300 employees. It operates from more than 135 locations throughout the United States and four offices in Mexico. As of December 31, 2025, the company had approximately 10,000 active projects in its backlog. Approximately 30% of the company's revenue for the year ended December 31, 2025 was derived from public sector customer assignments. Approximately 73% of its revenue for the year ended December 31, 2025 was derived from repeat customers, defined as any customer from which revenue was earned in both the full years ended December 31, 2025 and 2024, excluding revenue from companies acquired in 2025.

Written from the business description in Bowman Consulting Group Ltd.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 5 March 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth
USD 490.0M
Revenue, FY2025 · full 6-year series below
Revenue $M Net income $M
FY2025 · Revenue 490.0 · Net income 12.8
200M400M202020212022202320242025
Compound annual growth
+23.3%
+32.1%
+36.9%
+67.0%
+25.4%
+70.0%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +32.1% a year over five years — but profit grew faster: net income at +67.0%.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability
3 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating 4.0% · Net 2.6%
2.0%4.0%-0.5%-1.0%-1.5%202020212022202320242025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE 5.1%
2%4%-2%-4%202020212022202320242025

Each USD of equity produced 5 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders
USD 17.0M
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow $M
FY2025 · FCF 33.4
20M202020212022202320242025
Net buybacks $M Dividends $M
FY2025 · Dividends — · Net buybacks 17.0
8M16M202020212022202320242025

USD 17.0M in buybacks — 132% of the year's profit, so the payout drew on cash built up earlier.

Total assetsUSD 579.7M
EquityUSD 261.1M
CashUSD 11.1M
Gross debtUSD 57.6M
Net debtUSD 46.5M
Current ratio0.99×

Net debt stands at 18% of equity.

The 6-year record
6 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative
Metric 202520242023202220212020
Revenue $B0.50.40.30.30.10.1
Operating income $B0.0−0.0−0.00.00.00.0
EBITDA $B0.00.00.00.00.00.0
Income tax $B−0.0−0.00.0−0.0−0.00.0
Net income $B0.00.0−0.00.00.00.0
Free cash flow $B0.00.00.00.00.00.0
EPS, diluted $0.730.17−0.530.370.030.17
Dividend / sh $······
Payout %······
ROE %5.11.5−4.65.00.65.8
Shares out B0.020.020.020.010.010.01

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

Provenance
Company facts, as filed
How we verify · 0 failures in 24 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 6 of 19 fiscal years. 65 checks could not be computed.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquiditymoeda_consistente0 failures
ActivityServices-Management Consulting Services
Listed onNASDAQ
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
SEC categoryemerging growth company
Data on record since2020

Share this section

Download image