Skip to content
NASDAQ · DEEP SEA FOREIGN TRANSPORTATION OF FREIGHT · MID CAP

Capital Clean Energy Carriers Corp. CCEC

17 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$170.8M
▼ 11.8% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

Capital Clean Energy Carriers Corp. is an international owner of ocean-going vessels, with a fleet that includes 12 latest generation LNG/C vessels with total capacity of 2.1 million CBM, one LCO2-HMG/C vessel with capacity of 22,000 CBM, and one legacy Neo-Panamax container carrier vessel with TEU capacity of 13,312. Its fleet is managed by Capital-Containers and Capital-Gas Management, private companies ultimately controlled by Mr. Miltiadis Marinakis. In connection with the Umbrella Agreement, it changed its business focus to concentrate on the LNG/C market and disposed of or agreed to sell all of its legacy container carrier vessels, except for the M/V Itajai Express. As of March 31, 2026, the DWT weighted average age of its on-the-water fleet was approximately 3.4 years. Of the 21 LNG/C vessels it owns or has agreed to acquire, 15 had medium- to long-term employment in place, with a remaining charter duration of 6.5 years and $2,592.2 million in contracted revenues. The Company was originally formed on January 16, 2007 as a limited partnership named Capital Product Partners L.P. under the laws of the Marshall Islands, completed its initial public offering in April 2007, and later converted into a corporation named Capital Clean Energy Carriers Corp., organized under the laws of the Marshall Islands.

Written from the business description in Capital Clean Energy Carriers Corp.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 27 April 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

·
Revenue, FY2025 · full 17-year series below
Revenue $M Net income $M
FY2022 · Revenue 299.1 · Net income 125.4
150M300M
2009201220152018202120242025
Compound annual growth
+40.3%
+20.7%
+6.9%
+10.8%
+41.3%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +20.7% a year over the five years to FY2022.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

·
Operating margin Net margin
FY2022 · Operating 44.7% · Net 41.9%
20%40%60%-5%-10%
200920172025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE 12.0%
5%10%15%
200920172025
Three returns, three denominators.

Each USD of equity produced 12 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders

·
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks

Total assetsUSD 4.1B
EquityUSD 1.5B
CashUSD 273.8M
Gross debtUSD 2.4B
Net debtUSD 2.1B
Current ratio1.38×

Net debt stands at 139% of equity.

The 17-year record

17 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
CCEC, 17-year financial record
Metric 20252024202320222021202020192018201720162015201420132012201120102009
Revenue $B◌◌◌0.30.20.10.10.10.10.20.20.20.20.2◌◌◌
Operating income $B0.20.20.10.10.10.00.00.00.00.10.10.10.00.00.00.10.1
EBITDA $B0.30.30.10.20.20.10.10.00.10.10.10.10.10.10.10.10.1
Income tax $B◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Net income $B0.20.20.00.10.10.0◌−0.00.00.10.10.00.1−0.00.10.00.0
EPS, diluted $2.882.602.156.195.141.60−7.25−0.601.512.350.380.311.01−0.46◌◌◌
Dividend / sh $◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Payout % — not applicable: no dividend—————————————————
ROE %12.015.44.0◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Shares out B0.060.060.06◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 4 failures · 3 divergences in 57 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 10 of the 17 fiscal years we could check. 3 of those reconciliations are divergences — the figures exist but don't fit the formula this check expects; that isn't the same as an error. Seven checks were skipped: the share count is not tagged before 2014. Six checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2010.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency4 failures3 divergent
ActivityDeep Sea Foreign Transportation of Freight
Listed onNASDAQ
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2009

Share this section

Download image