Skip to content
NASDAQ · DEEP SEA FOREIGN TRANSPORTATION OF FREIGHT · MID CAP

Euroseas Ltd. ESEA

17 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
3 YEARS OF DIVIDEND GROWTH
$227.9M
▲ 7.0% YoY
$137.0M
▲ 21.5% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

Euroseas Ltd. operates a fleet of containerships that transport container boxes and provide scheduled service between ports. The company generated time charter and voyage charter revenues totaling $195.8 million, $219.4 million and $234.44 million in 2023, 2024 and 2025, respectively. It employs its vessels in the spot and time charter market, and as of April 15, 2026 all of its vessels were employed under time charter contracts. The company's top five customers accounted for approximately 87% of its revenues in 2025, 76% of its revenues in 2024 and 82% of its revenues in 2023. It maintains pollution liability insurance coverage of $1.0 billion per incident for each of its vessels.

Written from the business description in EUROSEAS LTD.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 29 April 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

USD 227.9M
Revenue, FY2025 · full 17-year series below
Revenue $M Net income $M
FY2025 · Revenue 227.9 · Net income 137.0
100M200M-50M-100M
2009201220152018202120242025
Compound annual growth
+7.6%
+33.7%
+19.7%
+10.3%
+8.8%
+102.3%
+10.1%
+102.4%
+21.6%
+10.0%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +33.7% a year over the five years to FY2025 — but profit grew faster: net income at +102.3%, earnings per share at +102.4%.

The share count rose from 0.01B to 0.01B over the period.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

60 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating 65.6% · Net 60.1%
20%40%60%-100%-200%
200920172025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE 33.1%
50%-20%-40%-60%
200920172025
Three returns, three denominators.

Each USD of equity produced 33 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders

USD 21.1M
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow $M
FY2020 · FCF 1.8
-20M-40M
200920172025
Net buybacks $M Dividends $M
FY2025 · Dividends 19.0 · Net buybacks 2.1
10M20M-10M-20MDividendsNet buybacks
2009201120132020202220242025

USD 19.0M in dividends and USD 2.1M in buybacks — 15% of the year's profit went back to shareholders.

Total assetsUSD 700.5M
EquityUSD 463.4M
CashUSD 176.5M
Gross debtUSD 216.8M
Net debtUSD 40.4M
Current ratio4.89×

Net debt stands at 9% of equity.

The 17-year record

17 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
ESEA, 17-year financial record
Metric 20252024202320222021202020192018201720162015201420132012201120102009
Revenue $B0.20.20.20.20.10.10.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.10.00.10.1
Operating income $B0.10.10.10.10.00.00.00.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.1−0.00.0−0.00.0
EBITDA $B0.20.10.10.10.10.00.00.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.10.00.00.00.0
Income tax $B◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Net income $B0.10.10.10.10.00.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.1−0.00.0−0.0−0.0
Free cash flow $B◌◌◌◌◌0.0−0.1−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0◌◌−0.0−0.1
EPS, diluted $19.7216.2016.5214.786.060.58−1.21−1.02−5.72−5.63−2.45−3.53−22.76−0.340.04−0.21−0.51
Dividend / sh $2.702.402.001.50◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌0.450.120.270.22◌
Payout %1415121000—————−0−2−34756−104−69
ROE %33.135.852.786.782.516.9−13.9−2.6−13.8−45.7−14.4−17.5−65.8−6.30.5−2.9−6.8
Shares out B0.010.010.010.010.010.010.010.010.010.010.010.060.050.050.030.03◌

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 66 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 17 of the 17 fiscal years we could check. Six checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2010. Two checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2009.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivityDeep Sea Foreign Transportation of Freight
Listed onNASDAQ
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2009

Share this section

Download image