Skip to content
NASDAQ · SERVICES-PREPACKAGED SOFTWARE · MID CAP

GCL Global Holdings Ltd. GCL

4 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$238.9M
▲ 68.2% YoY
$-25.0M
▼ 547.3% YoY
$-11.6M

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

GCL is an integrated games, entertainment and technology products group engaged in the marketing, distribution, publishing and development of video games and other entertainment content across Asia, Europe, the United States and Latin America. Following its acquisition of Ban Leong Technologies Limited in May 2025, it expanded its business into the distribution of IT hardware, computer accessories, gaming components, peripherals, data storage devices, smart technology and other consumer technology products across Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand. The company had approximately 331 full-time employees as of March 31, 2026. GCL Group's corporate headquarters are located at 29 Tai Seng Avenue #02-01, Singapore 534119, with additional leased office facilities in Hong Kong, China, Dubai, Japan, Brazil, Thailand and Malaysia. Through its subsidiaries, GCL Group operates in three business segments: distribution and sale of PC and console games and IT hardware and computer accessories, game publishing, and video marketing campaign and social media advertising services. Approximately 95.8% of its total consolidated revenue for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2026 was derived from the sale of games on consoles and PC, game activation keys, and IT hardware and computer accessories to retailers. Approximately 3.0% of its total consolidated revenue for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2026 was derived from game publishing. The Company was incorporated under the laws of the Cayman Islands on October 12, 2023 for the purpose of effectuating a business combination that was consummated on February 13, 2025.

Written from the business description in GCL GLOBAL HOLDINGS LTD.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 31 July 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

USD 238.9M
Revenue, FY2025 · full 4-year series below
Revenue $M Net income $M
FY2025 · Revenue 238.9 · Net income -25.0
100M200M
20222025
Compound annual growth
+45.6%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

−11 cents
lost on every revenue dollar
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating -5.6% · Net -11.0%
2%4%-5%-10%
202220232025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE -68.8%
10%20%-20%-40%-60%
202220232025
Three returns, three denominators.

Each USD of equity lost 69 cents this year.

Cash & shareholders

·
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow $M
FY2025 · FCF -11.6
-5M-10M
202220232025
Net buybacks $ Dividends $
FY2023 · Dividends 163905.0 · Net buybacks ·
100000200000
2023

Total assetsUSD 183.2M
EquityUSD 36.8M
CashUSD 36.6M
Gross debtUSD 54.0M
Net debtUSD 17.4M
Current ratio1.52×

Net debt stands at 47% of equity.

The 4-year record

4 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD
row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
GCL, 4-year financial record
Metric 2025202420232022
Revenue $B0.20.10.10.1
Operating income $B−0.00.0−0.00.0
EBITDA $B−0.00.0−0.00.0
Income tax $B0.00.00.00.0
Net income $B−0.00.0−0.00.0
Free cash flow $B−0.0−0.00.0−0.0
EPS, diluted $−0.200.05−0.010.02
Dividend / sh $◌◌◌◌
Payout %——−12—
ROE %−68.822.6−10.1◌
Shares out B0.130.120.11◌

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 18 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 4 of the 4 fiscal years we could check. 32 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2023. 15 checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2022. 15 checks were skipped: revenue is not tagged before 2022.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivityServices-Prepackaged Software
Listed onNASDAQ
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
SEC categoryemerging growth company
Data on record since2022

Share this section

Download image