Skip to content
NASDAQ · SERVICES-PREPACKAGED SOFTWARE · MID CAP

Materialise NV MTLS

10 fiscal years on record · EUR · FY2024 reported · SEC filings only
€266.8M
▲ 4.2% YoY
€13.4M
▲ 99.9% YoY
€6.8M
▼ 37.7% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

Materialise NV provides additive manufacturing and medical software tools and 3D printing services. As of December 31, 2025, its team consisted of 2,556 full-time equivalent employees, or FTEs, and fully dedicated consultants. For the year ended December 31, 2025, it generated €267.6 million of revenue. It offers its products and services through a market-oriented organization active across three principal market segments: Materialise Software, Materialise Medical, and Materialise Manufacturing. Through its Materialise Software segment, it offers proprietary software worldwide through programs and platforms that enable companies to set up efficient, reliable and sustainable 3D printing production. Through its Materialise Medical segment, it generates revenue through the sale of medical software and personalized medical devices. Through its Materialise Manufacturing segment, it primarily offers 3D printing services to industrial customers, most of which are located in Europe.

Written from the business description in MATERIALISE NV's annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 23 April 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

EUR 266.8M
Revenue, FY2024 · full 10-year series below
Revenue €M Net income €M
FY2024 · Revenue 266.8 · Net income 13.4
100M200M
2015201820212024
Compound annual growth
+9.1%
+6.3%
+0.7%
+53.3%
+0.0%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +6.3% a year over the five years to FY2024 — but profit grew faster: net income at +53.3%.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

5 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2024 · Operating 3.5% · Net 5.0%
2%4%6%-2%-4%
201520192024
ROE
FY2024 · ROE 5.5%
2%4%6%-2%-4%
201520192024
Three returns, three denominators.

Each EUR of equity produced 6 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders

·
returned in FY2024 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow €M
FY2024 · FCF 6.8
10M20M
201520192024

Total assetsEUR 396.3M
EquityEUR 248.6M
CashEUR 102.3M
Gross debtEUR 41.3M
Net debtEUR -61.0M
Current ratio1.86×

The company holds more cash than debt.

The 10-year record

10 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · EUR

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
MTLS, 10-year financial record
Metric 2024202320222021202020192018201720162015
Revenue €B0.30.30.20.20.20.20.20.10.10.1
Operating income €B0.00.0−0.00.0−0.00.00.00.00.0−0.0
EBITDA €B◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Income tax €B0.00.00.00.0−0.00.00.00.00.00.0
Net income €B0.00.0−0.00.0−0.00.00.0−0.0−0.0−0.0
Free cash flow €B0.00.00.00.00.00.0◌◌◌◌
EPS, diluted €0.230.11−0.040.23−0.13◌0.06−0.04−0.06−0.06
Dividend / sh €◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Payout % — not applicable: no dividend——————————
ROE %5.52.9−0.97.2−5.21.22.8−2.7−3.7−3.4

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

Compare

This company against its peers

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 1 failure · 1 divergence in 50 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 8 of the 10 fiscal years we could check. 1 of those reconciliations are divergences — the figures exist but don't fit the formula this check expects; that isn't the same as an error. 16 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2015. Eight checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2015. Eight checks were skipped: revenue is not tagged before 2015.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency1 failure1 divergent
ActivityServices-Prepackaged Software
Listed onNASDAQ
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2015

Share this section

Download image