Skip to content
NYSE · DEEP SEA FOREIGN TRANSPORTATION OF FREIGHT · LARGE CAP

SFL Corp. Ltd. SFL

18 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$733.0M
▼ 18.9% YoY
$-26.4M
▼ 120.2% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

SFL Corporation Ltd. is primarily engaged in the ownership, operation and chartering of vessels and off-shore related assets on medium- and long-term charters. The company presently has over 10 customers, none of which are related parties. Its customers include, among others, Maersk, MSC, ConocoPhillips Skandinavia AS, Phillips 66 Company, Volkswagen Konzernlogistik Gmbh Co. OHG, Kawasaki Kisen Kaisha Ltd., Trafigura Maritime Logistics Pte Ltd, Hapag-Lloyd AG, Eukor, Vitol International Shipping Pte. Ltd, and Stolt Tankers. Its vessels and rigs are flagged in Liberia, the Marshall Islands, Cyprus, Hong Kong, and Norway. Its asset base consists of crude oil tankers, oil product tankers, chemical tankers, container vessels, car carriers, dry bulk carriers, a jack-up drilling rig, and an ultra-deepwater drilling rig.

Written from the business description in SFL Corp Ltd.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 16 March 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

USD 733.0M
Revenue, FY2025 · full 18-year series below
Revenue $M Net income $M
FY2025 · Revenue 733.0 · Net income -26.4
400M800M-100M-200M
2008201120142017202020232025
Compound annual growth
+3.0%
+9.2%
+6.1%
+5.9%
+2.2%
+6.6%
+4.3%
−1.8%
+1.0%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +9.2% a year over the five years to FY2025.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

−4 cents
lost on every revenue dollar
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating 18.6% · Net -3.6%
20%40%60%-20%-40%
200820162025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE -2.5%
10%20%30%-10%-20%
200820162025
Three returns, three denominators.

Each USD of equity lost 3 cents this year.

Cash & shareholders

USD 135.1M
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Net buybacks $M Dividends $M
FY2025 · Dividends 125.1 · Net buybacks 10.0
100M200M-40M-80MDividendsNet buybacks
2008201120142017202020232025

USD 125.1M in dividends and USD 10.0M in buybacks went back to shareholders in a year without profit.

Total assetsUSD 3.6B
EquityUSD 960.9M
CashUSD 150.8M
Gross debtUSD 2.6B
Net debtUSD 2.4B
Current ratio0.36×

Net debt stands at 251% of equity.

The 18-year record

18 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD
row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
SFL, 18-year financial record
Metric 202520242023202220212020201920182017201620152014201320122011201020092008
Revenue $B0.70.90.80.70.50.50.50.40.40.40.40.30.30.30.30.30.30.5
Operating income $B0.10.30.20.30.2−0.10.10.10.20.20.20.10.10.20.20.20.20.3
EBITDA $B0.40.50.50.50.4−0.00.30.20.20.30.20.20.20.30.20.20.20.4
Income tax $B0.00.00.00.00.0◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Net income $B−0.00.10.10.20.2−0.20.10.10.10.10.20.10.10.20.10.20.20.2
EPS, diluted $−0.201.010.661.531.30−2.060.830.691.031.501.881.240.992.221.622.092.592.50
Dividend / sh $0.941.070.970.88◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Payout %−4731061475547−49169203151115811241228293713968
ROE %−2.512.17.919.618.5−23.67.86.28.712.316.810.58.220.115.621.030.435.1
Shares out B0.140.150.140.140.140.130.120.120.110.100.090.090.090.090.080.08◌◌

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 69 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 18 of the 18 fiscal years we could check. Four checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2009. Two checks were skipped: the share count is not tagged before 2009.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivityDeep Sea Foreign Transportation of Freight
Listed onNYSE
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2008

Share this section

Download image