Skip to content
NYSE · SERVICES-ENGINEERING SERVICES

Stantec Inc. STN

10 fiscal years on record · CAD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
CAD 8.1B
▲ 8.6% YoY
CAD 479.4M
▲ 32.6% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

Stantec offers services through five business operating units: Infrastructure, Environmental Services, Water, Buildings, and Energy & Resources. The Company has three operating and reportable segments for its Consulting Services: Canada, United States, and Global. In 2025, gross revenue for its reportable segments was $1,811.0 million in Canada, $4,451.6 million in the United States and $1,881.6 million in Global. Its Infrastructure unit evaluates, plans and designs infrastructure solutions for transportation, community development and urban spaces. Its Environmental Services unit provides permitting, conservation, ecosystem restoration, health sciences, and environmental, social and governance strategy services. Its Water unit designs water solutions and supports communities and industry throughout the water lifecycle, including water resources planning, management and infrastructure. Its Buildings unit delivers integrated architecture, engineering, interior design and planning solutions. Its Energy & Resources unit provides solutions for energy and resource needs, with a growing focus on renewable sources.

Written from the business description in STANTEC INC.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 25 February 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

CAD 8.1B
Revenue, FY2025 · full 10-year series below
Revenue CAD B Net income CAD B
FY2025 · Revenue 8.1 · Net income 0.5
3B6B
2016201920222025
Compound annual growth
+12.8%
+11.5%
+24.7%
+22.9%
+23.7%
+22.4%
−11.0%
−7.4%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +11.5% a year over the five years to FY2025 — but profit grew faster: net income at +22.9%, earnings per share at +22.4%.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

6 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Net 5.9%
2%4%
201620202025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE 15.5%
5%10%15%
201620202025
Three returns, three denominators.
Return on capital employedNot available: we don't have a clean operating profit figure for this period.

Each CAD of equity produced 16 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders

CAD 101.0M
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow CAD M
FY2022 · FCF 235.8
250.0M500.0M
201620202025
Net buybacks CAD M Dividends CAD M
FY2025 · Dividends 101.0 · Net buybacks ·
100M200M-200M-400MDividendsNet buybacks
2016201720182019202020212022202320242025

CAD 101.0M in dividends — 21% of the year's profit went back to shareholders.

Total assetsCAD 8.0B
EquityCAD 3.2B
CashCAD 398.1M
Gross debtCAD 1.8B
Net debtCAD 1.4B
Current ratio1.23×

Net debt stands at 44% of equity.

The 10-year record

10 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · CAD
row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
STN, 10-year financial record
Metric 2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue CAD B8.17.56.55.74.64.74.84.34.04.3
Operating income CAD B◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
EBITDA CAD B◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Income tax CAD B0.20.10.10.10.10.10.10.10.20.1
Net income CAD B0.50.40.30.20.20.20.20.00.10.1
Free cash flow CAD B◌◌◌0.20.40.60.40.00.20.2
EPS, diluted CAD 4.203.172.852.221.801.531.74◌0.851.22
Dividend / sh CAD ◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Payout %212627323640331295735
ROE %15.513.414.212.410.29.010.42.55.06.6

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

Compare

This company against its peers

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures · 8 divergences in 47 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 2 of the 10 fiscal years we could check. 8 of those reconciliations are divergences — the figures exist but don't fit the formula this check expects; that isn't the same as an error. 18 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2016. Nine checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2016. Nine checks were skipped: revenue is not tagged before 2016.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures8 divergent
ActivityServices-Engineering Services
Listed onNYSE
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2016

Share this section

Download image