Skip to content
NASDAQ · SERVICES-PREPACKAGED SOFTWARE · MID CAP

Xunlei Ltd. XNET

14 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$462.4M
▲ 42.5% YoY
$1.0B
▲ 86177.0% YoY
$27.1M
▲ 18.2% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

Xunlei Ltd operates an internet platform in China based on cloud technology that enables users to access, store, manage and consume digital media content. The company's total revenues decreased from US$364.9 million in 2023 to US$324.4 million in 2024, and increased to US$462.4 million in 2025. Xunlei Accelerator had approximately 50.5 million monthly unique visitors in December 2025. The company provides subscription services offering faster download acceleration, more reliable access and larger cloud storage for digital media content. It offers cloud computing services by crowdsourcing idle bandwidth capacity and storage from users, delivering computing resources to third parties such as internet content providers through its CDN services. The company has ceased providing audio and video live-streaming services in China, while continuing to provide audio live-streaming services in overseas markets.

Written from the business description in Xunlei Ltd's annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 28 April 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

USD 462.4M
Revenue, FY2025 · full 14-year series below
Revenue $B Net income $B
FY2025 · Revenue 0.5 · Net income 1.0
0.5B1.0B
201220152018202120242025
Compound annual growth
+10.5%
+19.9%
+16.0%
+265.5%
+273.1%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +19.9% a year over the five years to FY2025.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

227 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating 1.4% · Net 226.6%
100%200%-10%-20%-30%
201220182025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE 123.9%
50%100%-5%-10%-15%
201220182025
Three returns, three denominators.

Each USD of equity produced 124 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders

·
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow $M
FY2025 · FCF 27.1
30M60M-20M-40M
201220182025
Net buybacks $M Dividends $M
FY2016 · Dividends · · Net buybacks 0.7
0.25M0.50M-2.00M-4.00M
201420152016

Total assetsUSD 1.6B
EquityUSD 1.4B
CashUSD 157.0M
Gross debtUSD 42.0M
Net debtUSD -115.0M
Current ratio1.92×

The company holds more cash than debt.

The 14-year record

14 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
XNET, 14-year financial record
Metric 20252024202320222021202020192018201720162015201420132012
Revenue $B0.50.30.40.30.20.20.20.20.20.10.10.10.10.1
Operating income $B0.0−0.0−0.00.0−0.0−0.0−0.1−0.0−0.1−0.0−0.00.00.00.0
EBITDA $B0.0−0.00.00.00.0−0.0−0.1−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.00.00.00.0
Income tax $B−0.0−0.00.00.0−0.00.00.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.00.00.00.0
Net income $B1.00.00.00.00.0−0.0−0.1−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.00.00.00.0
Free cash flow $B0.00.00.00.00.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.00.00.00.00.10.1
EPS, diluted $3.310.000.040.060.00−0.04−0.16−0.12−0.11−0.07−0.04−0.540.010.01
Dividend / sh $0.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.00
Payout % — not applicable: no dividend——————————————
ROE %123.90.44.57.00.4−4.7−16.6−10.8−9.5−5.7−2.94.014.50.7
Shares out B0.310.310.320.330.340.330.340.340.330.330.340.330.06◌

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 68 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 14 of the 14 fiscal years we could check. 12 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2013. Five checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2012. Five checks were skipped: revenue is not tagged before 2012.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivityServices-Prepackaged Software
Listed onNASDAQ
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2012

Share this section

Download image