Skip to content
MARKETS / NASDAQ / GIGM
NASDAQ · SERVICES-COMPUTER PROGRAMMING, DATA PROCESSING, ETC. · SMALL CAP

Gigamedia Ltd. GIGM

17 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$3.5M
▲ 17.0% YoY
$-1.6M
$-2.0M
In brief

What this company does

Our Shares are traded on The Nasdaq Capital Market of The Nasdaq Stock Market under the symbol “GIGM.” We are a diversified provider of digital entertainment services in Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macau. We were incorporated in Singapore as a company limited by shares on September 13, 1999.

Written from the business description in GigaMedia Limited's annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 29 April 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth
USD 3.5M
Revenue, FY2025 · full 17-year series below
Revenue $M Net income $M
FY2025 · Revenue 3.5 · Net income -1.6
80.0M-25.0M-50.0M200920112013201520172019202120232025
Compound annual growth
−14.6%
−12.8%
−10.3%
−17.7%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at −12.8% a year over five years.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability
−45 cents
lost on every revenue dollar
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating -103.6% · Net -44.7%
-100%-200%200920112013201520172019202120232025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE -4.0%
-10%-20%-30%200920112013201520172019202120232025

Each USD of equity lost 4 cents this year.

Cash & shareholders
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow $M
FY2025 · FCF -2.0
1M2M-8M-16M200920112013201520172019202120232025
Net buybacks $M Dividends $M
FY2011 · Dividends — · Net buybacks 5.8
2M4M2011

Total assetsUSD 39.2M
EquityUSD 37.0M
CashUSD 28.7M
Current ratio16.80×

Equity funds 94% of total assets.

The 17-year record
17 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative
Metric 20252024202320222021202020192018201720162015201420132012201120102009
Revenue $B0.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.10.2
Operating income $B−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0
EBITDA $B−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0
Income tax $B0.00.00.0·····−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.00.00.0−0.00.00.0
Net income $B−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.00.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.10.0−0.0
Free cash flow $B−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.00.0
EPS, diluted $−0.14−0.21−0.31−0.25−0.31−0.12−0.15−0.290.10−0.55−0.20−0.48−3.43−0.30−1.310.04−0.90
Dividend / sh $·················
Payout %·················
ROE %−4.0−5.5−7.4−5.5−6.5−2.4−2.9−5.31.8−9.7−3.1−6.2−33.7−11.1−38.11.2·
Shares out B0.010.010.010.010.010.010.010.010.010.010.010.010.050.050.050.06·

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

Provenance
Company facts, as filed
How we verify · 0 failures in 83 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 17 of 19 fiscal years. 12 checks could not be computed.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquiditymoeda_consistente0 failures
ActivityServices-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc.
Listed onNASDAQ
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2009

Share this section

Download image