Skip to content
NASDAQ · MOTOR VEHICLE PARTS & ACCESSORIES · MID CAP

Kandi Technologies Group, Inc. KNDI

4 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$87.4M
▼ 31.5% YoY
$-93.9M

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

As a holding company with no material operations of its own, a substantial majority of the operations are conducted through wholly-owned subsidiaries established in the People's Republic of China, including Zhejiang Kandi Technologies and its subsidiaries, and U.S. wholly-owned subsidiaries SC Autosports and its subsidiary. As of December 31, 2025, excluding contractors and employees with the affiliate company, Kandi had a total of 595 full-time employees, compared to 739 full-time employees as of December 31, 2024 and 840 full-time employees as of December 31, 2023. With the global trend of "fuel to electrification" of off-road vehicles becoming more and more obvious, the Company has been focusing on the production of pure electric off-road vehicles.

Written from the business description in Kandi Technologies Group, Inc.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 28 April 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

USD 87.4M
Revenue, FY2025 · full 4-year series below
Revenue $M Net income $M
FY2025 · Revenue 87.4 · Net income -93.9
50M100M-40M-80M
20222025
Compound annual growth
−9.5%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

−109 cents
lost on every revenue dollar
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating -65.4% · Net -109.3%
-50%-100%
202220232025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE -30.5%
-10%-20%-30%
202220232025
Three returns, three denominators.

Each USD of equity lost 31 cents this year.

Cash & shareholders

·
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Net buybacks $M Dividends $M
FY2024 · Dividends · · Net buybacks 3.9
3M6M-2M-3M
202220232024

Total assetsUSD 399.7M
EquityUSD 270.1M
CashUSD 35.5M
Gross debtUSD 36.9M
Net debtUSD 1.3M
DepositsUSD 14.0M

Net debt stands at 0% of equity.

The 4-year record

4 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD
row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
KNDI, 4-year financial record
Metric 2025202420232022
Revenue $B0.10.10.10.1
Operating income $B−0.1−0.1−0.0−0.0
EBITDA $B−0.1−0.1−0.0−0.0
Income tax $B0.0−0.00.0−0.0
Net income $B−0.1−0.10.0−0.0
EPS, diluted $−1.14−0.590.02−0.17
Dividend / sh $◌◌◌◌
Payout % — not applicable: no dividend————
ROE %−30.5−13.50.0−3.0
Shares out B0.080.090.09◌

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 18 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 4 of the 4 fiscal years we could check. 32 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2023. 15 checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2022. 15 checks were skipped: revenue is not tagged before 2022.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivityMotor Vehicle Parts & Accessories
Listed onNASDAQ
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2022

Share this section

Download image