Skip to content
NYSE · CEMENT, HYDRAULIC · MID CAP

Loma Negra Compania Industrial Argentina Sociedad Anonima LOMA

10 fiscal years on record · ARS · FY2024 reported · SEC filings only
ARS 699.2B
▼ 23.9% YoY
ARS 153.8B
▲ 585.4% YoY
ARS 51.7B
▼ 51.6% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

Loma Negra produces and distributes cement, masonry cement, aggregates, concrete and lime, products used primarily in private and public construction. In Argentina it sells its products under the Loma Negra trademark. Products are sold in bulk and in bags, with bagged cement representing approximately 57% of sales in 2025. Cement accounted for 89% of its shipments in 2025. Its annual installed production capacities as of December 31, 2025 amounted to 7.3 million tons of clinker and 12.0 million tons of cement. Revenues for the year ended December 31, 2025 were Ps. 848,087 million. Its principal subsidiaries are Ferrosur Roca S.A., in rail freight, and Recycomb S.A.U, in waste recycling. It also operates the Ferrosur Roca freight railway network, which extends from the northeastern region of the City of Buenos Aires to several other regions of the country.

Written from the business description in Loma Negra Compania Industrial Argentina Sociedad Anonima's annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 28 April 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

ARS 699.2B
Revenue, FY2024 · full 10-year series below
Revenue ARS B Net income ARS B
FY2024 · Revenue 699.2 · Net income 153.8
400B800B
2015201820212024
Compound annual growth
+16.1%
+57.5%
+56.7%
+81.1%
+57.5%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +57.5% a year over the five years to FY2024 — but profit grew faster: net income at +81.1%.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

22 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2024 · Operating · · Net 22.0%
10%20%
201520192024
ROE
FY2024 · ROE 21.5%
50%100%150%
201520192024
Three returns, three denominators.
Return on capital employedNot available: we don't have a clean operating profit figure for this period.

Each ARS of equity produced 21 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders

·
returned in FY2024 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow ARS B
FY2024 · FCF 51.7
100B200B
201520192024
Net buybacks ARS B Dividends ARS B
FY2021 · Dividends · · Net buybacks 2.4
1B2B
20152016201720202021

Total assetsARS 1.41T
EquityARS 793.3B
CashARS 8.6B
Gross debtARS 170.9B
Net debtARS 162.3B
Current ratio1.02×

Net debt stands at 20% of equity.

The 10-year record

10 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · ARS
row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
LOMA, 10-year financial record
Metric 2024202320222021202020192018201720162015
Revenue ARS B699.2919.3984.2446.9122.472.151.238.219.37.9
Operating income ARS B◌◌◌0.010.01.70.8◌◌◌
EBITDA ARS B◌◌◌36.121.87.24.5◌◌◌
Income tax ARS B95.916.862.460.511.1−3.5−2.40.30.60.2
Net income ARS B153.822.413.139.933.47.93.85.41.30.3
Free cash flow ARS B51.7106.7143.548.37.6−7.71.64.42.00.9
EPS, diluted ARS 263.6138.4622.4667.4856.00◌◌◌◌◌
Dividend / sh ARS ◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Payout %———————221670
ROE %21.54.55.238.263.626.220.777.8171.7◌

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 39 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 10 of the 10 fiscal years we could check. 18 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2016. 13 checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2020. Eight checks were skipped: revenue is not tagged before 2015.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivityCement, Hydraulic
Listed onNYSE
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2015

Share this section

Download image