Skip to content
MARKETS / MGHL
SECURITY & COMMODITY BROKERS, DEALERS, EXCHANGES & SERVICES · SMALL CAP

Morgan Group Holding Co. MGHL

13 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2022 reported · SEC filings only
$1.9M
▼ 34.2% YoY
$-949,191
In brief

What this company does

Our primary source of revenue is our institutional research and securities brokerage services including acting as an underwriter. G.research generates revenues via direct fees and commissions on securities transactions executed on an agency basis on behalf of clients. G.research is registered as broker-dealer with the SEC and is subject to regulation by FINRA and various states. The Company has one executive officer and 4 employees performing day-to-day functions.

Written from the business description in Morgan Group Holding Co.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 31 March 2023. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth
USD 1.9M
Revenue, FY2022 · full 13-year series below
Revenue $M Net income $M
FY2022 · Revenue 1.9 · Net income -0.9
4M8M-8M-16M2010201220142016201820202022
Compound annual growth
−40.1%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability
−49 cents
lost on every revenue dollar
Operating margin Net margin
FY2022 · Operating -48.4% · Net -48.9%
-100%-200%2010201220142016201820202022
ROE
FY2022 · ROE -37.1%
-100%-200%-300%2010201220142016201820202022

Each USD of equity lost 37 cents this year.

Cash & shareholders
returned in FY2022 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow $M
FY2021 · FCF -1.7
-0.8M-1.6M2010201220142016201820202022

Total assetsUSD 3.4M
EquityUSD 2.1M
CashUSD 2.3M

Equity funds 61% of total assets.

The 13-year record
13 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative
Metric 2022202120202019201820172016201520142013201220112010
Revenue $B0.00.00.00.00.0·····0.00.00.0
Operating income $B−0.0−0.0−0.0·······−0.0−0.00.0
EBITDA $B−0.0−0.0−0.0·······−0.0−0.0·
Income tax $B0.00.0−0.0−0.0−0.0·····0.00.00.0
Net income $B−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.00.00.0
Free cash flow $B·−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0·····−0.0−0.0·
EPS, diluted $−1.58−2.62−2.38−3.42−0.37−0.02−0.02−0.02−0.03−0.02−0.05−0.020.00
Dividend / sh $·············
Payout %·············
ROE %−37.1−41.1−26.9−23.3−392.9−137.1−59.2−41.3−43.9−19.3−41.916.33.0
Shares out B0.000.000.000.000.050.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.00

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

Provenance
Company facts, as filed
How we verify · 0 failures in 47 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 13 of 19 fiscal years. 29 checks could not be computed.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquiditymoeda_consistente0 failures
ActivitySecurity & Commodity Brokers, Dealers, Exchanges & Services
Listed onnot stated in the filings
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsDecember 31
SEC categorysmaller reporting company
Data on record since2010

Share this section

Download image