Skip to content
MARKETS / PREJF
ACCIDENT & HEALTH INSURANCE · SMALL CAP

Partnerre Ltd. PREJF

16 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2023 reported · SEC filings only
7 YEARS OF DIVIDEND GROWTH
$9.1B
▲ 59.3% YoY
$2.3B
Growth
USD 9.1B
Revenue, FY2023 · full 16-year series below
Revenue $B Net income $B
FY2023 · Revenue 9.1 · Net income 2.3
4B8B200820102012201420162018202020222023
Compound annual growth
+7.4%
+10.3%
+5.1%
+5.7%
+108.9%
+13.3%
+29.8%
−61.4%
−37.8%
+4.1%
+6.4%
+33.4%
+19.3%
−12.5%
+5.5%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +10.3% a year over five years.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability
25 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2023 · Operating 21.8% · Net 25.4%
10%20%-5%-10%-15%200820102012201420162018202020222023
ROE
FY2023 · ROE 31.3%
10%20%30%-5%-10%200820102012201420162018202020222023

Each USD of equity produced 31 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders
USD 227.7M
returned in FY2023 · dividends + net buybacks
Net buybacks $B Dividends $B
FY2023 · Dividends 0.2 · Net buybacks —
0.4B0.8BDividendsNet buybacks200820102012201420162018202020222023

USD 227.7M in dividends — 10% of the year's profit went back to shareholders.

Total assetsUSD 30.5B
EquityUSD 8.4B
CashUSD 1.1B
Gross debtUSD 1.9B
Net debtUSD 786.2M

Net debt stands at 9% of equity.

The 16-year record
16 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD
row low → row highnegative
Metric 2023202220212020201920182017201620152014201320122011201020092008
Revenue $B9.15.77.47.47.95.65.75.45.46.55.55.65.45.95.44.0
Operating income $B2.0−0.90.80.21.0−0.10.3·········
EBITDA $B················
Income tax $B−0.30.00.0−0.00.1−0.00.00.00.10.20.00.20.10.10.30.0
Net income $B2.3−0.90.80.30.9−0.10.30.40.11.10.71.1−0.50.91.50.0
EPS, diluted $········0.9719.5110.5816.87−8.4010.4623.510.22
Dividend / sh $········2.802.682.562.482.352.051.881.84
Payout %10−20173826−11072110182183019−40···
ROE %31.3−13.710.63.613.6−1.33.96.61.515.39.716.9−8.0···
Shares out B0.100.100.100.100.10···········

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

Provenance
Company facts, as filed
How we verify · 0 failures in 39 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 16 of 19 fiscal years. 18 checks could not be computed.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquiditymoeda_consistente0 failures
ActivityAccident & Health Insurance
Listed onnot stated in the filings
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsDecember 31
Data on record since2008

Share this section

Download image