Skip to content
NYSE · PAPER MILLS · LARGE CAP

Suzano S.a. SUZ

10 fiscal years on record · BRL · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
BRL 50.1B
▲ 5.7% YoY
BRL 13.4B
BRL 13.6B
▲ 18.9% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

Suzano produces pulp for its own paper production and for sale to other papermakers as market pulp. It produces only hardwood pulp from renewable forests of planted eucalyptus trees. Its product portfolio also includes coated and uncoated printing and writing paper, paperboard, tissue paper and fluff pulp. As of December 31, 2025, its total eucalyptus pulp installed capacity was 14.5 million tons per year. The company owned or leased approximately 3.2 million hectares of land, of which approximately 1.7 million hectares were used for eucalyptus cultivation and 1.2 million for forestry reserves. Based on data from IBÁ, it accounted for nearly 43% of the printing and writing paper and 25% of the paperboard produced in Brazil in 2025. Its structure includes administrative offices in Salvador and São Paulo, pulp and paper production facilities in the state of São Paulo, an integrated pulp, paper and tissue facility in the state of Bahia, an integrated pulp and tissue facility in the state of Maranhão, two paper facilities in the states of Pará and Ceará, and FuturaGene, a biotechnology research and development unit. It also maintains subsidiaries in the United States, China, Austria, Ecuador and Argentina.

Written from the business description in Suzano S.A.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 24 March 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

BRL 50.1B
Revenue, FY2025 · full 10-year series below
Revenue BRL B Net income BRL B
FY2025 · Revenue 50.1 · Net income 13.4
20B40B-5B-10B
2016201920222025
Compound annual growth
+0.2%
+10.5%
−16.9%
−14.9%
−68.4%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +10.5% a year over the five years to FY2025.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

27 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating 21.2% · Net 26.8%
20%40%-10%-20%-30%
201620202025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE 35.2%
50%-50%
201620202025
Three returns, three denominators.

Each BRL of equity produced 35 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders

BRL 191.9M
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow BRL B
FY2025 · FCF 13.6
10B20B
201620202025
Net buybacks BRL B Dividends BRL B
FY2025 · Dividends · · Net buybacks 0.2
2.5B5.0BDividendsNet buybacks
201620172018201920212022202320242025

BRL 191.9M in buybacks — 1% of the year's profit went back to shareholders.

Total assetsBRL 167.9B
EquityBRL 43.8B
CashBRL 15.2B
Gross debtBRL 94.8B
Net debtBRL 79.6B
Current ratio3.19×

Net debt stands at 182% of equity.

The 10-year record

10 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · BRL

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
SUZ, 10-year financial record
Metric 2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue BRL B50.147.439.849.841.030.526.013.410.69.8
Operating income BRL B10.615.712.222.218.28.42.65.03.31.3
EBITDA BRL B21.924.919.529.625.215.210.76.64.72.7
Income tax BRL B−7.06.1−3.9−5.3−0.26.91.3−0.20.40.7
Net income BRL B13.4−7.114.123.48.6−10.7−2.80.31.81.7
Free cash flow BRL B13.611.45.611.815.511.65.63.92.22.2
EPS, diluted BRL 10.82−5.5910.8517.576.39−7.95−2.090.291.661.53
Dividend / sh BRL ◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Payout %——1180—−22663118
ROE %35.2−18.436.297.177.3−85.1−18.82.716.816.6
Shares out B◌◌1324.121361.261.361.361.361.11◌◌

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 49 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 10 of the 10 fiscal years we could check. 18 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2016. Nine checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2016. Nine checks were skipped: revenue is not tagged before 2016.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivityPaper Mills
Listed onNYSE
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2016

Share this section

Download image