Skip to content
NYSE · STEEL WORKS, BLAST FURNACES & ROLLING MILLS (COKE OVENS) · LARGE CAP

Tenaris SA TS

11 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$12.0B
▼ 4.3% YoY
$1.9B
▼ 5.1% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

Growth

USD 12.0B
Revenue, FY2025 · full 11-year series below
Revenue $B Net income $B
FY2025 · Revenue 12.0 · Net income 1.9
10B20B
20152018202120242025
Compound annual growth
+0.6%
+18.4%
+5.7%
−8.9%
−5.4%
+62.1%
+93.9%
+15.6%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +18.4% a year over the five years to FY2025.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

16 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating 19.1% · Net 16.5%
10%20%-5%-10%
201520202025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE 11.6%
10%20%-2%-4%
201520202025
Three returns, three denominators.

Each USD of equity produced 12 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders

USD 2.3B
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Net buybacks $B Dividends $B
FY2025 · Dividends 0.9 · Net buybacks 1.4
1B2BDividendsNet buybacks
201520172019202120232025

USD 900.4M in dividends and USD 1.4B in buybacks — 117% of the year's profit, so the payout drew on cash built up earlier.

Total assetsUSD 20.1B
EquityUSD 16.6B
CashUSD 572.6M
Gross debtUSD 305.7M
Net debtUSD -266.9M
Current ratio3.87×

The company holds more cash than debt.

The 11-year record

11 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
TS, 11-year financial record
Metric 20252024202320222021202020192018201720162015
Revenue $B12.012.514.911.86.55.17.37.75.34.36.9
Operating income $B2.32.44.33.00.7−0.70.80.90.3−0.10.2
EBITDA $B◌◌4.93.61.30.01.41.50.9◌◌
Income tax $B0.50.50.70.60.20.00.20.2−0.00.00.2
Net income $B1.92.03.92.61.1−0.60.70.90.50.1−0.1
EPS, diluted $1.831.813.322.160.93◌◌◌◌◌◌
Dividend / sh $◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Payout %4737162129−13655589918−663
ROE %11.612.225.519.79.5−5.56.27.54.80.5−0.7
Shares out B1.011.081.171.181.181.181.181.181.181.181.18

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

Compare

This company against its peers

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 42 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 11 of the 11 fiscal years we could check. 18 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2016. 14 checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2021. Eight checks were skipped: revenue is not tagged before 2015.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivitySteel Works, Blast Furnaces & Rolling Mills (Coke Ovens)
Listed onNYSE
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2015

Share this section

Download image