Skip to content
NYSE · COMMERCIAL BANKS, NEC · LARGE CAP

Bank of Chile BCH

10 fiscal years on record · CLP · FY2024 reported · SEC filings only
CLP 1.2T
▼ 9.1% YoY
CLP 3.7T
▲ 116.2% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

Growth

·
Revenue, FY2024 · full 10-year series below
Revenue CLP T Net income CLP T
FY2022 · Revenue 0.0 · Net income 1.4
1T2T
2015201820212024
Compound annual growth
+5.7%
+5.7%
+15.6%
−0.3%
−2.2%
+54.7%
+18.0%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

·
ROE
FY2021 · ROE -24.0%
10%20%-10%-20%
201520192024
Three returns, three denominators.
Return on equityNot available: we don't have a clean profit figure for this period.
Return on capital employedNot available: we don't have total assets or current liabilities for this period.

Cash & shareholders

CLP 815.9B
returned in FY2024 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow CLP T
FY2024 · FCF 3.7
2T3T-1T-2T
201520192024
Net buybacks CLP B Dividends CLP B
FY2024 · Dividends 815.9 · Net buybacks ·
400B800B
2015201620172018201920202021202220232024

CLP 815.9B in dividends — Not available: we don't have a clean profit figure for this period.

Total assetsCLP 52.06T
EquityCLP 6.50T
CashCLP 3.26T
DepositsCLP 13.76T

Equity funds 12% of total assets.

The 10-year record

10 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · CLP
row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
BCH, 10-year financial record
Metric 2024202320222021202020192018201720162015
Revenue CLP B◌◌0.10.1◌◌◌◌◌◌
Operating income CLP B1582.11696.11735.01332.3504.9771.4756.6681.9671.2689.0
EBITDA CLP B1676.71788.41819.21409.1578.2841.9794.3719.5706.8720.8
Income tax CLP B333.6322.1289.2−276.0−103.2173.7159.8115.4100.282.3
Net income CLP B1248.51374.01445.81056.3401.6−603.7−603.6572.1575.1609.9
Free cash flow CLP B3677.81701.0109.92971.4−2500.81345.5−1362.8849.3134.7−1671.2
EPS, diluted CLP 12.3613.6014.3110.463.985.985.985.665.696.13
Dividend / sh CLP ◌◌◌◌3.473.533.763.503.813.88
Payout %◌◌◌−21−87−59−62606460
ROE %◌◌◌−24.0−10.2−15.9−16.716.717.720.0
Shares out B◌◌101.02101.02101.02101.02101.0299.4497.6296.13

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 1 failure in 28 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 9 of the 10 fiscal years we could check. Eight checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2015. Eight checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2015.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency1 failure
ActivityCommercial Banks, NEC
Listed onNYSE
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2014

Share this section

Download image