Skip to content
MARKETS / NASDAQ / GMAB
NASDAQ · PHARMACEUTICAL PREPARATIONS · LARGE CAP

Genmab A/S GMAB

6 fiscal years on record · DKK · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$3.7B
▲ 19.2% YoY
$963.0M
DKK 1.1B
In brief

What this company does

Genmab A/S is an international biotechnology company with a pipeline of antibody-based products and product candidates for the treatment of cancer and other serious diseases. It currently has five proprietary products or product candidates in active clinical development, in which it retains at least 50% of product rights in collaboration with partners. Tivdak is co-developed globally and co-promoted in the US in collaboration with Pfizer, and commercialized exclusively by Genmab outside of the US and China. Epcoritamab, marketed as EPKINLY, received accelerated approval from the FDA in May 2023 for the treatment of adult patients with relapsed or refractory diffuse large B-cell lymphoma not otherwise specified, including disease arising from indolent lymphoma, and high-grade B-cell lymphoma, after two or more lines of systemic therapy. Six medicines on the market, developed and commercialized by partners, were created by Genmab or created using its DuoBody technology. Under the agreements for these medicines, Genmab is entitled to royalties and potential milestone payments.

Written from the business description in GENMAB A/S's annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 17 February 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth
USD 3.7B
Revenue, FY2025 · full 6-year series below
Revenue DKK B Net income DKK B
FY2019 · Revenue 5.4 · Net income 2.2
2B4B201720182019202320242025
Compound annual growth
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability
26 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating 28.6% · Net 25.9%
20%40%201720182019202320242025
ROE

Not available in our data for this period.

Cash & shareholders
DKK 430.0M
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow DKK B
FY2025 · FCF 1.1
0.5B1.0B201720182019202320242025
Net buybacks DKK B Dividends DKK B
FY2025 · Dividends — · Net buybacks 0.4
0.2B0.4B-2.0B201720182019202320242025

DKK 430.0M in buybacks — 45% of the year's profit went back to shareholders.

Total assetsUSD 12.9B
CashUSD 1.7B
Gross debtUSD 5.3B
Net debtUSD 3.6B
Current ratio2.02×

Not available: we don't have the shareholders' equity figure for this period.

The 6-year record
6 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · DKK
row low → row highnegative
Metric 202520242023201920182017
Revenue DKK B···5.43.02.4
Operating income DKK B···2.61.41.3
EBITDA DKK B···2.71.41.4
Income tax DKK B···0.70.1−0.0
Net income DKK B·7.84.42.21.51.1
Free cash flow DKK B1.1··1.20.91.5
EPS, diluted DKK ·121.3666.0234.0323.7317.77
Dividend / sh DKK ······
Payout %······
ROE %······
Shares out B0.060.070.070.070.060.06

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

Provenance
Company facts, as filed
How we verify · 6 failures in 23 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 3 of 19 fiscal years. 69 checks could not be computed.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquiditymoeda_consistente6 failures
ActivityPharmaceutical Preparations
Listed onNASDAQ
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2017

Share this section

Download image