MARKETS / FNCTF
TELEPHONE COMMUNICATIONS (NO RADIOTELEPHONE) · LARGE CAP
Orange FNCTF
9 fiscal years on record · EUR · FY2023 reported · SEC filings only
In brief
What this company does
Written from the business description in ORANGE's annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 29 March 2024. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.
Growth
EUR 44.1B
Revenue, FY2023 · full 9-year series below
Revenue €B
Net income €B
FY2023 · Revenue 44.1 · Net income 2.4
Compound annual growth
+1.4%
+1.3%
−20.3%
+4.5%
−20.8%
+6.5%
+5.3%
−1.0%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs
Revenue compounded at +1.3% a year over five years — but profit grew faster: net income at +4.5%, earnings per share at +6.5%.
Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.
Profitability
7 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin
Net margin
FY2023 · Operating 11.3% · Net 6.6%
ROE
FY2023 · ROE 7.7%
Each EUR of equity produced 8 cents of profit this year.
The 9-year record
9 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · EUR
row low → row highnegative
| Metric | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue €B | 44.1 | 43.5 | 42.5 | 42.3 | 42.2 | 41.4 | 40.9 | 40.7 | 40.2 |
| Operating income €B | 5.0 | 4.8 | 2.5 | 5.5 | 5.9 | 4.8 | 4.8 | 3.9 | 4.7 |
| EBITDA €B | · | · | · | 12.7 | 13.0 | 11.9 | 11.6 | 10.6 | 11.2 |
| Income tax €B | 0.9 | 1.3 | 1.0 | −0.8 | 1.4 | 1.3 | 1.1 | 1.0 | 0.6 |
| Net income €B | 2.4 | 2.1 | 0.2 | 4.8 | 3.0 | 2.0 | 1.8 | 2.8 | 2.7 |
| EPS, diluted € | 0.85 | 0.73 | 0.00 | 1.71 | 1.02 | 0.62 | 0.59 | 0.95 | 0.89 |
| Dividend / sh € | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| Payout % | 76 | 87 | 913 | 33 | 62 | 95 | 94 | 57 | 60 |
| ROE % | 7.7 | 6.7 | 0.7 | 14.5 | 9.6 | 6.3 | 5.9 | 9.1 | 8.6 |
Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.
Compare
This company against its peers
Provenance
Company facts, as filed
How we verify · 0 failures in 36 reconciliationsAUDITED
Reconciled in 10 of 19 fiscal years. 56 checks could not be computed.
EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquiditymoeda_consistente0 failures
ActivityTelephone Communications (No Radiotelephone)
Listed onnot stated in the filings
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsDecember 31
Data on record since2014