Skip to content
NASDAQ · PHARMACEUTICAL PREPARATIONS · LARGE CAP

Grifols SA GRFS

10 fiscal years on record · EUR · FY2024 reported · SEC filings only
€7.2B
▲ 9.4% YoY
€156.9M
▲ 270.8% YoY
€669.6M

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

Growth

EUR 7.2B
Revenue, FY2024 · full 10-year series below
Revenue €B Net income €B
FY2024 · Revenue 7.2 · Net income 0.2
3B6B
2015201820212024
Compound annual growth
+13.5%
+7.2%
−6.0%
−24.2%
−6.3%
−24.0%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +7.2% a year over the five years to FY2024.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

3 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2024 · Operating 16.5% · Net 3.0%
10%20%
201520192024
ROE
FY2024 · ROE 2.8%
5%10%15%
201520192024
Three returns, three denominators.

Each EUR of equity produced 3 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders

EUR 962,000.00
returned in FY2024 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow €M
FY2024 · FCF 669.6
300M600M-100M-200M
201520192024
Net buybacks €M Dividends €M
FY2024 · Dividends 1.0 · Net buybacks ·
150M300MDividendsNet buybacks
2015201620172018201920202021202220232024

EUR 962,000.00 in dividends — 1% of the year's profit went back to shareholders.

Total assetsEUR 21.4B
EquityEUR 5.9B
CashEUR 979.8M
Current ratio2.66×

Equity funds 27% of total assets.

The 10-year record

10 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · EUR
row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
GRFS, 10-year financial record
Metric 2024202320222021202020192018201720162015
Revenue €B7.26.66.14.95.35.14.54.34.03.9
Operating income €B1.20.80.80.61.01.11.01.00.91.0
EBITDA €B1.61.21.21.01.31.41.21.21.11.2
Income tax €B0.20.00.10.10.20.20.10.00.20.2
Net income €B0.20.00.20.20.60.60.60.70.50.5
Free cash flow €B0.7−0.0−0.30.30.80.30.50.60.30.2
EPS, diluted €0.230.060.270.280.900.910.870.970.800.78
Dividend / sh €◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Payout %1001371838231923—
ROE %2.80.83.33.612.513.815.218.015.516.1

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

Compare

This company against its peers

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 49 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 10 of the 10 fiscal years we could check. 16 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2015. Eight checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2015. Eight checks were skipped: revenue is not tagged before 2015.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivityPharmaceutical Preparations
Listed onNASDAQ
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2015

Share this section

Download image