Skip to content
CABLE & OTHER PAY TELEVISION SERVICES · LARGE CAP

Liberty Broadband Corp. LBRDK

14 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$-2.7B
▼ 407.9% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

Growth

·
Revenue, FY2025 · full 14-year series below
Revenue $B Net income $B
FY2024 · Revenue 1.0 · Net income 0.9
1B2B
201220152018202120242025
Compound annual growth
+0.9%
+132.4%
+30.9%
+15.7%
+56.9%
−72.5%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +132.4% a year over the five years to FY2024.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

·
Operating margin Net margin
FY2024 · Operating -4.9% · Net 85.5%
200%400%600%-50%-100%-150%
201220182025
ROE
FY2025 · ROE -34.5%
10%20%-10%-20%-30%
201220182025
Three returns, three denominators.

Each USD of equity lost 35 cents this year.

Cash & shareholders

·
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow $M
FY2024 · FCF -421.0
-200M-400M
201220182025
Net buybacks $B Dividends $B
FY2024 · Dividends · · Net buybacks 0.1
2B3B
20202021202220232024

Total assetsUSD 8.8B
EquityUSD 5.7B
CashUSD 57.0M
Gross debtUSD 1.7B
Net debtUSD 1.7B
Current ratio0.10×

Net debt stands at 30% of equity.

The 14-year record

14 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
LBRDK, 14-year financial record
Metric 20252024202320222021202020192018201720162015201420132012
Revenue $B◌1.01.01.01.00.10.00.00.00.00.10.10.10.1
Operating income $B−0.0−0.1−0.0−0.0−0.1−0.1−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.00.1−0.0−0.00.0
EBITDA $B◌0.20.20.20.2−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.00.1−0.00.00.0
Income tax $B−0.90.20.20.30.2−0.00.00.00.40.6−0.0−0.1−0.00.0
Net income $B−2.70.90.71.30.70.40.10.12.00.9−0.1−0.1−0.00.0
Free cash flow $B◌−0.4−0.5−0.2−0.1−0.1−0.0−0.0−0.0−0.00.00.00.00.0
EPS, diluted $◌6.084.687.963.932.170.640.3811.106.00−0.49−1.52−0.470.50
Dividend / sh $◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Payout % — not applicable: no dividend——————————————
ROE %−34.59.27.913.56.23.31.10.721.515.8−1.8−5.1−2.822.4

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 53 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 14 of the 14 fiscal years we could check. 12 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2013. Five checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2012. Five checks were skipped: revenue is not tagged before 2012.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivityCable & Other Pay Television Services
Listed onnot stated in the filings
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsDecember 31
Data on record since2012

Share this section

Download image