Skip to content
RETAIL-CATALOG & MAIL-ORDER HOUSES · SMALL CAP

Old QVC Group, Inc. QVCAQ

19 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2025 reported · SEC filings only
$9.2B
▼ 8.0% YoY
$-2.4B
$118.0M
▼ 63.8% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

QVC Group, Inc. owns interests in subsidiaries and other companies primarily engaged in the video and online commerce industries, and operates through them in North America, Europe and Asia. Its largest businesses and reportable segments are QxH, comprising QVC U.S. and HSN, Inc.; QVC International; and CBI. QVC, Inc. curates and sells a wide variety of consumer products through video-driven commerce, distributed to over 200 million households worldwide each day through its broadcast networks, websites, social platforms and streaming applications. QVC classifies its products into six groups: home, apparel, beauty, accessories, electronics and jewelry. As of December 31, 2025, QVC Group employed approximately 16,900 full-time and part-time employees, including 9,200 at QxH, 6,100 at QVC-International, and 1,600 at CBI. The company's Board of Directors approved changing its name from Qurate Retail, Inc. to QVC Group, Inc., effective February 21, 2025.

Written from the business description in Old QVC Group, Inc.'s annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 15 April 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

USD 9.2B
Revenue, FY2025 · full 19-year series below
Revenue $B Net income $B
FY2025 · Revenue 9.2 · Net income -2.4
5B10B-1B-2B
2007201020132016201920222025
Compound annual growth
−8.6%
−8.2%
−0.8%
+0.2%
−56.3%
−76.2%
−48.7%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at −8.2% a year over the five years to FY2025.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

−26 cents
lost on every revenue dollar
Operating margin Net margin
FY2025 · Operating -22.7% · Net -26.0%
20%40%60%-10%-20%
200720162025
ROE
FY2023 · ROE -36.4%
20%40%-50%-100%-150%
200720162025
Three returns, three denominators.
Return on equityNot applicable: equity was zero or negative in this period, so return on equity has no meaning.

Return on equity has no reading this year — return on capital employed, just below, still does: -56%.

Cash & shareholders

USD 1.0M
returned in FY2025 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow $B
FY2025 · FCF 0.1
1B2B
200720162025
Net buybacks $B Dividends $B
FY2025 · Dividends 0.0 · Net buybacks ·
1B2BDividendsNet buybacks
2007201020132016201920222025

USD 1.0M in dividends went back to shareholders in a year without profit.

Total assetsUSD 7.6B
EquityUSD -3.1B
CashUSD 2.0B
Gross debtUSD 5.8B
Net debtUSD 3.9B
Current ratio0.63×

Equity was zero or negative — liabilities equaled or exceeded assets. No ratio is shown.

The 19-year record

19 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD

EPS, diluted, dividend per share and shares outstanding are shown without shading, and a vertical line marks the year the share count changed — the series crosses a large, unexplained change in share count, so the years on either side are not on a comparable scale.

row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
QVCAQ, 19-year financial record
Metric 2025202420232022202120202019201820172016201520142013201220112010200920082007
Revenue $B9.210.010.912.114.014.213.514.110.410.610.010.510.29.99.68.98.39.89.4
Operating income $B−2.1−0.80.6−2.01.11.60.21.31.01.01.11.21.11.21.11.11.0−0.80.8
EBITDA $B−2.0−0.70.7−1.91.31.80.41.51.21.11.31.31.31.31.31.31.2−0.61.4
Income tax $B−0.2−0.00.20.20.2−0.2−0.20.1−1.00.30.20.20.20.30.40.1−0.0−0.70.3
Net income $B−2.4−1.3−0.1−2.60.31.2−0.50.92.41.20.90.50.51.50.91.96.53.52.1
Free cash flow $B0.10.30.7−0.11.02.21.01.01.31.20.91.40.71.10.60.90.80.40.8
EPS, diluted $−302.97−163.00−18.50−6.830.822.84−1.08◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Dividend / sh $◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Payout %−0−0−6−0148105—————————————
ROE %——−36.4−159.010.528.3−8.711.729.118.213.98.56.921.810.217.743.517.410.3

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures · 1 divergence in 70 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 18 of the 19 fiscal years we could check. 1 of those reconciliations are divergences — the figures exist but don't fit the formula this check expects; that isn't the same as an error. 12 checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2019. Two checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2008.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures1 divergent
ActivityRetail-Catalog & Mail-Order Houses
Listed onnot stated in the filings
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsDecember 31
Data on record since2007

Share this section

Download image