Skip to content
NYSE · RADIOTELEPHONE COMMUNICATIONS · LARGE CAP

Chunghwa Telecom Co. Ltd. CHT

10 fiscal years on record · TWD · FY2024 reported · SEC filings only
TWD 230.0B
▲ 3.0% YoY
TWD 37.2B
▲ 0.6% YoY
TWD 50.5B
▲ 15.2% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

In brief

What this company does

Chunghwa Telecom provides mobile services, fixed-line services and ICT services, alongside sales and other services. As of December 31, 2025 it had approximately 11.2 million mobile subscribers, excluding IoT SIMs. It runs three segments as strategic business units: consumer business, enterprise business and international business. Its transmission networks consisted of approximately 2.97 million fiber kilometers of fiber optic cable for trunking and approximately 13.68 million fiber kilometers of fiber optic cable for local loop. It is organized as a company limited by shares, incorporated under the ROC Company Act.

Written from the business description in CHUNGHWA TELECOM CO LTD's annual report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, filed 15 April 2026. Every sentence was checked against that document before publication.

Growth

TWD 230.0B
Revenue, FY2024 · full 10-year series below
Revenue TWD B Net income TWD B
FY2024 · Revenue 230.0 · Net income 37.2
100B200B
2015201820212024
Compound annual growth
+3.0%
+2.1%
+1.5%
+2.5%
+1.4%
+2.4%
+3.4%
+1.2%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +2.1% a year over the five years to FY2024 — but profit grew faster: net income at +2.5%, earnings per share at +2.4%.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

17 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2024 · Operating 20.4% · Net 16.7%
10%20%
201520192024
ROE
FY2024 · ROE 9.7%
5%10%
201520192024
Three returns, three denominators.

Each TWD of equity produced 10 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders

TWD 36.9B
returned in FY2024 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow TWD B
FY2024 · FCF 50.5
20B40B
201520192024
Net buybacks TWD B Dividends TWD B
FY2024 · Dividends 36.9 · Net buybacks ·
15B30B
2015201620172018201920202021202220232024

TWD 36.9B in dividends — 99% of the year's profit went back to shareholders.

Total assetsTWD 534.3B
EquityTWD 382.8B
CashTWD 36.3B
Current ratio1.38×

Equity funds 72% of total assets.

The 10-year record

10 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · TWD
row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
CHT, 10-year financial record
Metric 2024202320222021202020192018201720162015
Revenue TWD B230.0223.2216.7210.5207.6207.5215.5227.5230.0231.8
Operating income TWD B46.946.446.844.942.440.643.646.748.150.4
EBITDA TWD B87.486.987.184.179.577.077.578.680.683.8
Income tax TWD B9.38.99.39.08.17.96.47.87.89.1
Net income TWD B37.237.036.435.633.432.937.639.040.542.0
Free cash flow TWD B50.543.844.439.550.948.337.844.141.451.2
EPS, diluted TWD 4.784.764.684.594.304.244.835.025.215.41
Dividend / sh TWD ◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌◌
Payout %9999989498105999810590
ROE %9.79.79.69.58.98.810.210.811.111.4

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 0 failures in 48 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 10 of the 10 fiscal years we could check. 18 checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2016. Eight checks were skipped: EPS is not tagged before 2015. Eight checks were skipped: revenue is not tagged before 2015.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency0 failures
ActivityRadiotelephone Communications
Listed onNYSE
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2015

Share this section

Download image