Skip to content
NYSE · SERVICES-MISC HEALTH & ALLIED SERVICES, NEC · LARGE CAP

Fresenius Medical Care AG FMS

7 fiscal years on record · USD · FY2013 reported · SEC filings only
3 YEARS OF DIVIDEND GROWTH
$14.6B
▲ 5.9% YoY
$1.1B
▼ 6.5% YoY
$1.3B
▼ 5.6% YoY

Slide the table for earlier years · "·" marks a figure not available in our data for that year.

Growth

USD 14.6B
Revenue, FY2013 · full 7-year series below
Revenue $B Net income $B
FY2013 · Revenue 14.6 · Net income 1.1
10B20B
200720102013
Compound annual growth
+7.2%
+6.6%
+4.3%
+6.3%
+4.1%
+5.9%
+6.4%
+8.5%
+3.2%
3 yrs
5 yrs
10 yrs
15 yrs

Revenue compounded at +6.6% a year over the five years to FY2013 — but profit grew slower: net income at +6.3%, earnings per share at +5.9%.

Compound annual rates per period — left blank where that exact year isn't on file, the series crosses a loss, or (per-share rows) a split falls inside the window.

Profitability

9 cents
of every revenue dollar became profit
Operating margin Net margin
FY2013 · Operating 15.4% · Net 8.6%
5%10%15%
200720102013
ROE
FY2013 · ROE 12.2%
5%10%
200720102013
Three returns, three denominators.

Each USD of equity produced 12 cents of profit this year.

Cash & shareholders

USD 296.1M
returned in FY2013 · dividends + net buybacks
Free cash flow $B
FY2013 · FCF 1.3
0.5B1.0B
200720102013
Net buybacks $M Dividends $M
FY2013 · Dividends 296.1 · Net buybacks ·
150M300M
2007200820092010201120122013

USD 296.1M in dividends — 27% of the year's profit went back to shareholders.

Total assetsUSD 23.1B
EquityUSD 9.2B
CashUSD 682.8M
Gross debtUSD 7.8B
Net debtUSD 7.2B
Current ratio1.77×

Net debt stands at 78% of equity.

The 7-year record

7 fiscal years
Every figure from documents filed with the SEC · USD
row low → row highnegative—not applicable◌not available in our data
FMS, 7-year financial record
Metric 2013201220112010200920082007
Revenue $B14.613.812.611.811.210.69.7
Operating income $B2.32.22.11.91.81.71.6
EBITDA $B2.92.82.62.42.22.11.9
Income tax $B0.60.60.60.60.50.50.5
Net income $B1.11.21.11.00.90.80.7
Free cash flow $B1.31.40.80.80.80.30.6
EPS, diluted $3.653.873.513.242.992.742.42
Dividend / sh €◌◌0.650.610.580.54◌
Payout %27232624263126
ROE %12.214.114.013.914.114.212.9
Shares out B0.300.300.300.300.30◌◌

Slide the table for earlier years. "—" not applicable · "◌" not available in our data.

Compare

This company against its peers

More in this sector

Other companies filing in the same sector

Provenance

Company facts, as filed

How we verify · 4 failures in 32 reconciliationsAUDITED

Reconciled in 3 of the 7 fiscal years we could check. Two checks were skipped: the balance sheet is not tagged before 2008. One check was skipped: the share count is not tagged before 2008.

EPS recomputationBalance-sheet identityGross profitBalance-sheet liquidityCurrency consistency4 failures
ActivityServices-Misc Health & Allied Services, NEC
Listed onNYSE
Incorporated innot stated in the filings
Fiscal year endsnot stated in the filings
Data on record since2007

Share this section

Download image